Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Also, it is unlawful to operate a motor vehicle in Florida unless each passenger under the age of 16 is restrained by a safety belt or by a child restraint device. All drivers of motor vehicles are required to wear a safety belt, plus it is unlawful for any person 16 years of age or older to be a passenger in the front seat of a motor vehicle unless they are restrained by a safety belt when the vehicle is in motion. Failure to comply with any of these state laws could result in a minimum fine of $116.
Contact the Family Law Division in the Escambia County Courthouse, located at 190 W. Government St., or by calling 850-595-4331.
Grover C. Robinson IV
THE PENSACOLA POLICE DEPARTMENT HAS SUSPENDED FINGERPRINTING SERVICES UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.
Fingerprints are done between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. weekdays in the department’s Records Section. Cost is $10 for the first card and $5 for each subsequent card. You must bring picture identification. Applicants must not sign the cards in advance.
Taxi permits are issued between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. weekdays in the department’s Records Section. Cost is $16 for first-time applications and permits; renewals are $6 and are done every September. There is also a $10 notary fee if that is done at the department; otherwise, the permit can be taken elsewhere to be notarized. Applicants must bring a valid Florida driver’s license. Also, applicants must not have been convicted of or released from incarceration for a class three felony in the United States within the preceding three years; a class two felony, a class one felony, a capital felony, or a life felony; have more than one DUI; or a sex crime or be listed on a sexual offender or sexual predator registry.
Mail requests can be sent to the Records Section, Pensacola Police Department, P.O. Box 1750, Pensacola, FL 32591 – 1750. Requests should include a case number if it is available.
Please contact our Recruitment Team at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 850-435-1960.
Contact the George Stone Center, 2400 Longleaf Dr., Pensacola. The telephone number is 850-944-6775.
For information on marriage licenses, contact the Escambia County Clerk of the Court’s Office, 850-595-4300.
he city noise ordinance is in effect from 11 p.m. until 7 a.m. However, excessively loud noises can be reported to police at any time.
The Pensacola Police Department does not have a jail. All people who are charged with crimes are taken to the Escambia County Jail, which has two facilities: 2935 North L St. & 1200 W. Leonard St.
Inmates can be searched at Escambia County Inmate Lookup or you may call 850-436-9676.
Officers patrol city streets and telecommunicators are on duty around-the-clock.
However, lobby hours have changed for the public. Starting August 1, 2021, the Desk Sergeant's Office and front lobby of the Pensacola Police Department will have operating hours from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays and will be closed on weekends and holidays.