Urban Core Redevelopment Board

DescriptionA neighborhood board that provides for the ongoing involvement of stakeholder groups in the Urban Core CRA to be known as the “Urban Core Redevelopment Board”.

The Urban Core Redevelopment Board shall consist of members appointed by the City Council. One member shall be a member of City Council. The following areas shall each have a member representing it on the Board: Belmont DeVilliers Area (one seat); Central Business Area (one seat); East Hill Area (one seat); Gateway Redevelopment District Area (one seat); Historic District – Aragon Area (one seat); Long Hollow Area (one seat); North Hill Area (one seat); Old East Hill Area (one seat); Tanyard Area (one seat); Waterfront Area (one seat). Members appointed to these seats shall be residents or owners or operators of businesses located within the Urban Core CRA neighborhood in which they represent.

Term of OfficeMembers of the Urban Core Redevelopment Board shall serve for terms of three (3) years.
Is Financial Disclosure Required?No
Meeting ScheduleQuarterly or as needed in the Hagler-Mason Room at 2:30 p.m
Agendas & MinutesAgendas and Minutes
Current MembersCouncilwoman Teniade Broughton
Kelly Wieczorek
Gregory Dziadon
Melanie Nichols
Blake Foster
Christopher Satterwhite
James Hlubek
Marilynn Wiggins
Spencer Leeper