City Council

The City Council is the legislative body of the City of Pensacola government. The Council consists of eight members, seven of whom are elected by district and one of whomis elected at-large or City-wide. The City Council President, elected by the Council each November, presides over all meetings of the City Council. 
  1. Council elects Jewel Cannada-Wynn as President and Dr. Megan B. Pratt as Vice President

    This morning during the Special City Council Meeting, Council voted on the President and Vice President. Jewel Cannada-Wynn, District 7, was elected City Council President and Dr. Megan B. Pratt, At-Large, was elected City Council Vice President. Read on...
View All